Testimonials & Reviews

4.78/5

NuSelf Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgeon & Medical Weight Loss Physician located in Austin, TX & Cedar Park, TX

86 total reviews

NuSelf Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 86 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about NuSelf Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Edward B.
Submitted 10/05/22
Far better experience than I was prepared for. The doctor was completely, personally involved in tests such as my fluoroscopy, helping me understand how my prior surgery came through the 11 or 12 years before this appointment. Dr. Ganta was exceedingly professional and knowledgeable regarding what lay ahead. Honest, personable, and matter-of-fact, along with an outstanding bedside manner, so to speak, made me a patient that would recommend his services and expertise to anyone.
Toni F.
Submitted 09/28/22
Office staff as well as Dr. Ganta made me feel welcome. Dr. Ganta took Tim explained the procedure and recovery time. I felt at ease with everything.
Daniel S.
Submitted 09/26/22
Very professional and informative approach.
Sarah A.
Submitted 09/23/22
Dr Ganta is an amazing physician and surgeon. His staff are also wonderful The phone and automated systems at times are very challenging to get through to a live person sometimes. Some of the office equipment needs updating. Would like to see Dr Ganta streamline his business so it could be less stressful on him and easier to connect to a consistent person when contacting the office. It appears there are so many people, support services, automated systems, etc that it can be overwhelming and confusing at times. Sometimes difficult to reach a live person in the office but it seems to be getting better over the last couple of months. LOVE Dr. Ganta and would definitely recommend him as a wonderful and skilled surgeon for anyone seeking bariatric surgery. Also LOVE all his staff. Not as crazy about his automated systems in place or the working condition of some of the office equipment.
Daryl L.
Submitted 09/21/22
Dr Ganta took his time with me. I was not rushed. He was very helpful and we established a plan. The office staff was very friendly and a pleasure to work with.
Mary Ann W.
Submitted 09/16/22
New front desk staff at the clinic are kind and understanding. They’re very helpful and efficient! Dr Ganta is a good listener and he knows what treatments are best for me. Good recommendations for my weight management and I appreciate his professionalism.
Kristine H.
Submitted 09/14/22
They answer all my questions and I never wait too long when I go in for appointments.
Leticia F.
Submitted 08/26/22
I would highly recommend Dr Ganta for your Bariatric needs! I have had a very easy recovery and am almost 3 months post op. I contribute that to his excellent techniques in surgery and entire pre and post op program he recommends through his practice. I am very happy I chose Dr Ganta for my health needs.
Francis C.
Submitted 08/20/22
It was fine as always
Dekishia F.
Submitted 08/11/22
Dr. Ghanta is great!
Richard D.
Submitted 08/10/22
Great Team. Excellent communication.
Mark F.
Submitted 08/05/22
Dr. Ganta and his medical staff was amazing! How ever, his billing staff is inept. I paid cash for my procedure, was told all visits and checkups were covered. I started receiving a $300.00 bill over and over with "PAY TODAY" attached. I contacted Katherine M. (no last name on email), she said it was a mistake and she would get with the billing manager. The billing department keeps sending the bill, I have replied to the past due emails 20 times, and they keep on sending it. I am getting ready to place an emergency call as if I'm hurt, to get Dr. Ganta on the phone, so I can tell him how bad his billing department is!!!!!
Jennifer P.
Submitted 08/04/22
Dr Ganta is awesome
Maria H.
Submitted 08/03/22
He has patience and shows concern for my well being
Sarah A.
Submitted 07/30/22
Dr Ganta always listens and is fully present on my appts with him. He genuinely cares and is open minded and answers all questions. He is a very competent surgeon and a wonderful doctor who wants to do the best he can for his patients. His staff is great too. My only complaints are how hard it is to reach a live person when you call. Too many automated systems for everything, texting, appts, phone calls etc. Plus some of these appt systems make you go through a whole bunch of redundant questions, etc and then want you to sign up for or automatically sign you up for something you don’t want or need or want to share your information in ways you don’t want your personal information shared. Very frustrating when I’m not able to reach the office by phone (get a call through) when there is a need to speak with someone Also would help if all the office equipment BP machines, Body scanners etc were all in working order or updated as needed. Do wish there were more actual people answering the phone lines than these automated systems. These systems do not usually have an option or an answer for a lot of the questions I have called about over the last year. However, when I am able to get a call through to an actual person at the office they have always been able to answer my questions or take care of the issue I’m calling about. But that can take 2 to 3 days of calling 2 to 3 times per day to try and get through. Rarely have I been lucky enough to get someone on the phone the first or second time I’ve called, but it has happened twice in the last year. Most of the time though (several times this last year) it is an extremely frustrating and time consuming effort to get through to a real person The staff are amazing when I can finally reach them. Dr Ganta and all his staff get 5 stars but because of all the automated systems which get only 1 star. I could only give an overall rating of 4 stars.
Mary G.
Submitted 07/13/22
Dr. Ganta is the BEST!! He ALWAYS takes his time to explain everything to you in detail. He’s been my physician for almost 20 years.
Kristine H.
Submitted 07/09/22
Received the information I needed and the doctor and staff were very nice and helpful.
Paul M.
Submitted 06/29/22
Very comfortable to speak to everyone.. I was able to be seen quickly and the sign in time is super quick
Kristen S.
Submitted 06/28/22
Answered all my questions and were beyond kind.
Rhonda H.
Submitted 06/19/22
NA