Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

NuSelf Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgeon & Medical Weight Loss Physician located in Austin, TX & Cedar Park, TX

4.8/5 Star Rating
112 total reviews

NuSelf Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 112 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about NuSelf Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sarah A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/22
Dr Ganta always listens and is fully present on my appts with him. He genuinely cares and is open minded and answers all questions. He is a very competent surgeon and a wonderful doctor who wants to do the best he can for his patients. His staff is great too. My only complaints are how hard it is to reach a live person when you call. Too many automated systems for everything, texting, appts, phone calls etc. Plus some of these appt systems make you go through a whole bunch of redundant questions, etc and then want you to sign up for or automatically sign you up for something you don’t want or need or want to share your information in ways you don’t want your personal information shared. Very frustrating when I’m not able to reach the office by phone (get a call through) when there is a need to speak with someone Also would help if all the office equipment BP machines, Body scanners etc were all in working order or updated as needed. Do wish there were more actual people answering the phone lines than these automated systems. These systems do not usually have an option or an answer for a lot of the questions I have called about over the last year. However, when I am able to get a call through to an actual person at the office they have always been able to answer my questions or take care of the issue I’m calling about. But that can take 2 to 3 days of calling 2 to 3 times per day to try and get through. Rarely have I been lucky enough to get someone on the phone the first or second time I’ve called, but it has happened twice in the last year. Most of the time though (several times this last year) it is an extremely frustrating and time consuming effort to get through to a real person The staff are amazing when I can finally reach them. Dr Ganta and all his staff get 5 stars but because of all the automated systems which get only 1 star. I could only give an overall rating of 4 stars.
Mary G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
Dr. Ganta is the BEST!! He ALWAYS takes his time to explain everything to you in detail. He’s been my physician for almost 20 years.
Kristine H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/22
Received the information I needed and the doctor and staff were very nice and helpful.
Paul M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
Very comfortable to speak to everyone.. I was able to be seen quickly and the sign in time is super quick
Kristen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Answered all my questions and were beyond kind.
Rhonda H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/22
NA
Rose G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
My experience was great and i learned more about the procedure im about to receive. I look forward to changing my life around for the better.
Matilda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/22
Everyone in the office was great, Very informative, and left room for questions.
Elizabeth W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/22
I felt heard and listened to. Dr Ganta spent a great deal of time answering my questions. I never felt rushed or pressured to make any decisions. My options were fully discussed to my complete satisfaction. I would recommend Dr Fanta without recommendation. His office staff is also caring and compassionate.
Valarie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/22
Great
Robert F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Friendly staff Doctor is great
Joanne F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/22
Dr. Ganta saved my life. I am beyond grateful for him and his staff. They are all incredible! Dr. Ganta is very thorough, personable, and caring. He and his staff guide you from the end to end process with such care and understanding. His staff is simply amazing!! I would recommend 100%!
Kimberly L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/22
I felt welcomed, both the nurse who triaged and Dr Ganta were personable, and listened to my questions and concerns. Everything was explained clearly. I am happy I chose this practice.
Juan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/22
Dr Ganta is very Proffesional and answer all your concerns
Chiara K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/22
It has been a great expertise so far. The staff was kind and the office was nice neat and clean. Dr. Ganta was personable and he explained everything to me. He left me know when za fly what could be done.
Barbara O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/22
Professional and welcoming staff, Dr. Ganta took time to understand my situation.
Marye M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/22
Dr. Ganta and his staff is wonderful. I have been trying to decide on a sleeve for over a year, and in their hands I know I will be well taken care of.
Elizabeth S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Long
Esmeralda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
The staff is amazing and the Dr. Goes above and beyond to help and support. Highly recommend Dr.Ganta and practice
Tiffany R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/22
Excellent and Easy to navigate