Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

NuSelf Bariatrics

Bariatric Surgeon & Medical Weight Loss Physician located in Austin, TX & Cedar Park, TX

4.8/5 Star Rating
112 total reviews

NuSelf Bariatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 112 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about NuSelf Bariatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laverne R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Very nice people very helpful in every way
Sharon W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
I went to Dr. Ganta after seeing a different doctor. He is a breath of fresh air. He takes his time and explains to me what to expect and what my options are available to me. He has a great bedside manner that makes me feel like he cares. I am glad I found Dr. Ganta. His staff is very friendly, too!
Samara J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
Very nice, I went in very nervous and he was able to answer all my questions and calm my anxiety about it all. He listen to me and understood my needs
Megan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
Working with Dr. Ganta and his team has been an absolute breeze. They all want to see me succeed and offer good feedback when needed. I've been dealing with this office for over a year now and always recommend NuSelf to help guide others through weight loss surgery. As a cash-payment (non insurance) patient, I have felt the cash price has been well worth it and exceeded my expectations with the level of care I have received.
Karina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
Staff was extremely friendly and happy to help. Dr. was kind and patient. He answered all my questions and seemed genuinely concerned.
Maketa J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/22
So glad I chose Dr. Ganta, he has changed my life for the better.
Edward B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Far better experience than I was prepared for. The doctor was completely, personally involved in tests such as my fluoroscopy, helping me understand how my prior surgery came through the 11 or 12 years before this appointment. Dr. Ganta was exceedingly professional and knowledgeable regarding what lay ahead. Honest, personable, and matter-of-fact, along with an outstanding bedside manner, so to speak, made me a patient that would recommend his services and expertise to anyone.
Toni F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Office staff as well as Dr. Ganta made me feel welcome. Dr. Ganta took Tim explained the procedure and recovery time. I felt at ease with everything.
Daniel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
Very professional and informative approach.
Sarah A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
Dr Ganta is an amazing physician and surgeon. His staff are also wonderful The phone and automated systems at times are very challenging to get through to a live person sometimes. Some of the office equipment needs updating. Would like to see Dr Ganta streamline his business so it could be less stressful on him and easier to connect to a consistent person when contacting the office. It appears there are so many people, support services, automated systems, etc that it can be overwhelming and confusing at times. Sometimes difficult to reach a live person in the office but it seems to be getting better over the last couple of months. LOVE Dr. Ganta and would definitely recommend him as a wonderful and skilled surgeon for anyone seeking bariatric surgery. Also LOVE all his staff. Not as crazy about his automated systems in place or the working condition of some of the office equipment.
Daryl L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Dr Ganta took his time with me. I was not rushed. He was very helpful and we established a plan. The office staff was very friendly and a pleasure to work with.
Mary Ann W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
New front desk staff at the clinic are kind and understanding. They’re very helpful and efficient! Dr Ganta is a good listener and he knows what treatments are best for me. Good recommendations for my weight management and I appreciate his professionalism.
Kristine H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
They answer all my questions and I never wait too long when I go in for appointments.
Leticia F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/22
I would highly recommend Dr Ganta for your Bariatric needs! I have had a very easy recovery and am almost 3 months post op. I contribute that to his excellent techniques in surgery and entire pre and post op program he recommends through his practice. I am very happy I chose Dr Ganta for my health needs.
Francis C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
It was fine as always
Dekishia F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Dr. Ghanta is great!
Richard D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Great Team. Excellent communication.
Mark F.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
Dr. Ganta and his medical staff was amazing! How ever, his billing staff is inept. I paid cash for my procedure, was told all visits and checkups were covered. I started receiving a $300.00 bill over and over with "PAY TODAY" attached. I contacted Katherine M. (no last name on email), she said it was a mistake and she would get with the billing manager. The billing department keeps sending the bill, I have replied to the past due emails 20 times, and they keep on sending it. I am getting ready to place an emergency call as if I'm hurt, to get Dr. Ganta on the phone, so I can tell him how bad his billing department is!!!!!
Jennifer P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
Dr Ganta is awesome
Maria H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
He has patience and shows concern for my well being